Skip to content

CSFG Annual General Meeting

Thursday, 17th October, 2013

Last night, 16 October, CSFG held our annual general meeting. The outgoing committee reported to the members on activities and achievements for the year, including:

  • publication of the Next anthology
  • publication of Next, Winds of Change and Kaaron Warren’s The Grinding House as e-books
  • changing our membership structure to welcome Outer Canberra members
  • our first CSFG writers’ retreat
  • participation for a second year in the Write-a-Book-in-a-Day contest
  • monthly craft, information and professional development sessions at our members’ meetings
  • continued operation of the CSFG novel writing group and short story and novel critiquing groups
  • attending the Supanova pop culture expo as vendors for the first time
  • and Rik kept his pants on at every meeting.

At the AGM, we also elected a new committee, several of whom have continued on from the previous year, in some cases in different roles:

  • David Dufty, President
  • Mitchell Akhurst, Vice President
  • Rob Porteous, Treasurer
  • Ian McHugh, Secretary
  • Liefe Shallcross, Public Officer
  • Kimberley Gaal
  • Shauna O’Meara
  • Dave Versace
  • Phill Berrie
  • Rik Lagarto

Our thanks to outgoing committee members Matthew Farrer and Elizabeth Fitzgerald for their contributions over the past several years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: